About Us

Board of Directors

  • President: Cathy Hatfield
  • Vice-President: Joan Yatteau
  • Treasurer: Gary Kilpatrick
  • Clerk: Bettina Abe
  • Board Members:
    • Holly Ben-Joseph
    • Bruce Carley
    • Brewster Conant
    • Mary Donald, M.D.
    • Cathy Fochtman
    • Sid Levin
    • Ken Mayer
    • Pam Resor
    • Peg Sestrich
    • Tom Tidman - Liason
    • Nan Towle-Millett
    • Sue Whitcomb

Our Mission

To raise and donate funds, materials, and services to the Town of Acton for the development and maintenance of the Acton Arboretum; to educate the community about the unique environmental, horticultural, geological, and historical qualities of the Arboretum property, about the process of wetland and field succession, and, in an era of decreasing public funds and natural resources, about conservation, effective horticultural practice; and generally to do all things permitted to non-profit organizations under the provisions of Chapter 180 of the General Laws of Massachusetts and Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1984, as from time to time they areamended. Membership Application

Meeting Dates

Below is listed a schedule of the board meeting dates for the upcoming year. Anyone who is interested is invited to attend. All meetings begin at 4:00 P.M. All indoor meetings during the year 2013-2014 will be held at the Acton Town Hall. June and July meetings will be held at the Arboretum.

July 25, 2013
September 26, 2013
October 24, 2013
December 5, 2013
January 23, 2014
March 27, 2014
if needed April 24, 2014
May 22, 2014
June 26, 2014